I started chatting to a guy a few weeks back that lived on the other side of the country. I didn’t actually realise he was soo far and although I don’t mind a little distance to meet the right guy, this guy lived pretty far.

On one of our first conversions, he made a comment about where he was living which made me super confused as it was not London (what I had thought); I told him I thought he told me he was from London to which he replied no. Ok, so I was pretty convienced he had mentioned London in a previous conversation so asked if he had been to London recently to which he also replied no adding in that he hadn’t been to London for months?! Oopsy!! I didn’t even paid attention to his location on his dating profile, doh!!

As he seemed like a nice guy and he was going to be in the area, we arranged to meet on Saturday morning for breakfast but since I had some other commitments in the day, we ended up meeting 9.30am on a Saturday morning?! Hmm, this was a first for a morning date and a was a little early for the for a weekend but thought why not, should take the opportunity to squeeze them in where I can.

morning coffee

The Date…

The guy was a gent insisted to come to my area to meet as opposed to most guys which insist to meet somewhere a little more in the middle or closer to their area. However, there was nothing in the particular area he chose to come to and the only places open at that time was an oldish hotel restaurant or a supermarket café so we decided to meet at the hotel. I don’t think the supermarket café would have gone down well for a first date!

I was pretty impressed, the guy had made an effort of dressing up for a 9.30am date with smart jean, shirt and shoes and also smelt good! Not that I was sniffing him but he had put on a lot of aftershave! It was a little awkward as we were seated with all the hotel guests having their low budget hotel breakfast, but was very friendly and it didn’t take long to break the ice. Coversation was fun but again when I tried to guess his age, I guessed 3 years out, doh! So obviously I should have checked out his profile before we met.

Date ended well and we decided to keep in contact to get to know each other more.

After Date..

We kept in contact for a few weeks. He was a sweet guy and very close to his family and the kids in the family but on the verge that he came across more Broody than my Broody friends?! Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely adore kids and guys that love kids is something that I am looking for in a guy but he took it right to the next level and it was very evident he was very Broody. The first time I have met a guy soo Broody but guess it was kinda cute.

Dispite being in contact quite a bit after the date there was something a little odd. Even though he lived right on the other side of the country, he was another guy obsessed with texting only and over a few weeks he never called me. After I hinted, he arranged a time to call and never did and saying he forgot?! He carried on texting saying he would call later in the week but obviously he didn’t. Actions speak louder than words and I am a firm believer of that. He was another talker, telling me he was really keen  but really just another one of those flakey guys. On Valentines day, he told me he was going to post cards and flowers but didn’t bothered as I didn’t like Valentines day?! Another example of Mr Broody’s BS. Like he would send flowers to someone he couldn’t even be bothered to call.

Due to his flakiness, I waved goodbye to Mr Broody.